We’re available from 9 am to 6 pm on weekdays. Contact Us.
Cybersecurity Awards: And the winners are…

On October 28th, the Cybersecurity Awards ceremony concluded the Cybersecurity Week Luxembourg (18-28 October) organised by SECURITYMADEIN.LU.


With some twenty events held for the most part in a hybrid manner and bringing together more than 1,000 participants, Pascal Steichen, CEO of SECURITYMADEIN.LU, drew a very positive balance sheet of the past 10 days, the subjects of which included cryptography, the man-machine relationship, data protection and legislation. It is worth noting that this year a cyber delegation from France and counterparts from Saarland came to Luxembourg for exchanges with a view to interregional collaboration.

In addition, 3 major announcements were made:

–The establishment of a single portal for cybersecurity in Luxembourg, including the objectives and priorities of the national strategy, as well as the activities of the ecosystem: www.cybersecurity.lu, initiated by SECURITYMADEIN.LU, the Haut Commissariat à la protection nationale (HCPN) and Luxinnovation;

–Luxembourg's application for the presidency of the newly established European Cyber Security Competence Centre;

–The launch of the C3 Testing Platform, offering a set of tools and procedures to identify security vulnerabilities, developed by the Cyber Security Competence Centre (C3) in Luxembourg, available at the following URL: www.testing.c3.lu.

The Cybersecurity Awards ceremony celebrated 7 winners, in 6 categories, for their outstanding contribution to cyber security:

–“The most promising young talent”: Henri Ahola (photo left) and Pol Thill.

–“Meilleur Mémoire Cyber & Compliance”: Amaury Grevesse-Sovet (photo second from left), Université de Luxembourg (“The fight against money laundering in the age of crypto-currencies").

–“The Cybersecurity and Privacy Solution of the Year”: Keyless, which proposes to secure employee access to a workplace through a combination of facial recognition and device identification.

–“Cyber Resilience Award”: Philipp Jäggi (photo right), CIO Laboratoires Réunis.

–“DPO of the Year”: Matthieu Gatineau (photo center), DPO Servior.

–“CISO of the Year”: Dalia Khader (photo second from right), ISO/Divisional CISO, Swiss Life Global Solutions.